Shift4Shop background blur
Shift4Shop Logo
Shift4Shop
Your Complete E-commerce Platform
3.9
(33)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shift4Shop Reviews & Product Details

Shift4Shop Overview
What is Shift4Shop?

Shift4Shop has grown to be recognized as one of the most intuitive eCommerce solutions that retailers have the option to use today. Store owners can easily get their sites running quickly and use the built-in tools to see their organization grow. Shift4Shop has a slightly higher learning curve than others in its category, however, with it comes unique features exclusive to the platform. For example, Shift4Shop comes with content marketing and SEO tools. You also have access to various payment providers, and well design templates.

Company Shift4 Payments, LLC
Year founded 1999
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Allentown, PA, United States
Social Media
Shift4Shop Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Shift4Shop
What Shift4Shop is best for?
How does Shift4Shop compare to Melio?
What are the pros and cons of Shift4Shop?
Shift4Shop Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shift4Shop Features
ACH Payment Processing
API Integration
Automated Tax Calculation
Batch Processing
Credit Card Processing
Customer Management
Customizable Invoices
Digital Wallet Integration
Discount Management
Dispute Management
E-Commerce Integration
Fraud Detection
Invoice Management
Mobile Payments
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-Platform Support
PCI Compliance
Partial Payments
Payment Gateway
Point of Sale (POS) Integration
Real-time Notifications
Recurring Billing
Refund Management
Reporting and Analytics
Security and Encryption
Subscription Management
Tokenization
Transaction Management
User Roles and Permissions
Virtual Terminal
Shift4Shop Media
Shift4Shop 0
Shift4Shop 1
Shift4Shop 2
Shift4Shop 3
Shift4Shop 4
Shift4Shop Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Shift4Shop Logo
33 Shift4Shop Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Shamim K.
Google Certified Marketing Consultant & Manager
Share
"Great -commerce company"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

The Shift4Shop E-commerce company is wonderful performances. I would really enjoy Shift4Shop E-commerce company for use to work. all I do is Shift4Shop what I need and it writes everything for me.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

The Shift4Shop E-commerce company is easy to use and simply manage all E-commerce platform. I really enjoy the Shift4Shop E-commerce working time. working with smooth.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a professional of leading Working with E-commerce company, we are facing many problems in working but we are trying to better solution with alternative solutions. The Shift4Shop E-commerce company benefits 98% solved.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jerrica C.
Customer Service Manager
Share
"Excellent ordering system"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

Quickly tells us if a product is in stock or not. Easy to add new products to our inventory.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

Sometimes it takes a lot longer for the site to load than is normal.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Any online ordering issues we have can be solved by manually placing an order on Shift4Shop

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Chris B.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"Has all the bells and whistles with less of the cost and hidden fees"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

I like that 3D Cart is the most complete cart set up - right out of the box. It has the most popular feature sets that I need but everyone else wants to charge extra for. During my trial period, the tech support and sales staff were AMAZING! They helped me build my cart - without pressuring me to buy. They helped me find the solutions I needed to complete the cart I needed for my company. Best part is, it was all part of the regular product line, so I knew what I would be paying per month - every month. No surprises. Tech support and sales have continued to be amazing, even after I purchased.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

not everything is compatible, but they are working to integrate seamlessly. They have an excellent tech support team and great response time... so I know they will do what they say. Certain popular apps are not natively supported, but they seem to have developed work arounds to most and offer alternatives - that have turned out to be better than the apps I thought I needed.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a cart program where we could separate pricing based on location - and customer level. No one had this solution - then I found 3D cart and its a native part of their program. This is going to be huge! We also solved the problem of shipping some of our products free and some of the heavy products with a fee, unless a dollar amount is met.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dianna S.
Project Manager
Share
"Simple to use and navigate "
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

It was very simple to use with constant customer support constantly available online and the phone support was always quick to respond also

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

Nothing at all, it was very up to date and also had tons of amazing add on features that fit my needs

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had no problems except that sometimes updates would reset settings for my store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ken D. avatar
Ken D.
Sales/Marketing Director
Share
"Great Features "
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

Affordable package with a huge feature list.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

It can be very complex for first-time users. The defaults are good, but it takes some time to customize because it's so powerful.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

As the shopping cart improves, the number of inbound calls decreases allowing us to work on growing our business instead of taking orders.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 04, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jordan L.
Extended Education Instructor
Share
"3dCart - Strong eCommerce Platform"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

Excellent intuitive interface that allows users to easily add products, manage product pages, control the image gallery, and to manage other areas of your website. Fully-integrated with a wide range of other ecommerce tools, including payment tools, shipping tools, etc. 3dCart is full-featured but easy to learn, and the support community is very eager to help.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

Our website uses personalization options, and we have found it somewhat difficult to get the options menus to work as we wish that they would. This is an area to study carefully.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for a full-featured ecommerce platform to run every aspect of our ecommerce business. We've been happy with 3dCart and have even opened a second store and are in the planning stages of opening a third store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Amy S.
Ceo
Share
"Does everything we need it to, though often not intuitive"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

It lets us receive purchase orders and make invoices and quotes, and integrates smoothly with ShipRush.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

The shop isn't the most beautiful it could be and the UX generally isn't intuitive as an admion/user. The search function for finding orders isn't great - doesn't search comments on the orders etc.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

They allow us to have multiple "types" of customers and let customers check out themselves with a purchase order/invoice. Most schools and larger organizations do orders this way so it reduces our manpower to let the customer fill it out without needing to talk to a rep.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AA
Avnish A.
Project Lead
Share
"I feel Shift4Shop is a complete eCommerce management software."
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

1. Leads can be generated quickly and fast for business growth 2. Magazine subscription is a unique feature here 3. several services are available for the eCommerce market.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

Well, nothing there to dislike, but for a non IT person, it is sometimes tricky to buid his website and run smoothly, but you will be comfortable soon over a period.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Easy shopping cart and checkout system. 2. Store design feature is nice 3. Manage orders and products handled handsomely. 4. Secure hosting and great support services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Robin O. avatar
Robin O.
Digital Marketing Executive
Share
"Great customer service and extra benefits such as Google Marketing & design offers."
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

Fast response time with tickets and helpful tech support that always gets the job done.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

The back end has limited webhook abilities.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

A very detailed back end that allows a lot of room for growth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SH
Shehroz H.
Accountant
Share
"Best online market"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

I really like the online payments system of 3dcart. Customers can view the products online and make decisions accordingly. Promotions and discounts can even be given which further increases the store's brand name. Along with this, having an online store increases reliability on the company's products as well. Never regretting my decision.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

Often have I faced problems while using 3dcart on my mobile phone. Having so much of graphics and rich media involved, 3dcart even takes a lot of your mobile data and a strong internet connectivity is needed for the software to operate perfectly.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since I downloaded 3dcart for my pharmacy, my sales have rocketed. People are now more aware about my products and store hence bringing more customers to my store. As the expiration dates for medicines have to be specially taken into account, 3dcart has been a blessing for me. I now add products into my online store and 3dcart itself takes care of the inventory. I get notifications if my products are going to expire soon or if the product is unavailable. I can easily earn more even by selling products online, which was not an option before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Craig D. avatar
Craig D.
Owner
Share
"Solid, Flexible Ecommerce Platform"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

Flexible and easy to use platform. Modern, responsive templates that are easy to customize. Prompt and helpful customer service.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

Not much to dislike. A few features not yet standard, such as color swatches.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ecommerce hosting. Virtually no problems or downtime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TB
Tracy B.
Owner
Share
"One of the easiest eCommerce site builders I've used and highly customizable"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

3dcart is easy to use and really quite intuitive. From the backend the dashboard looks similar to a lot of other tools I have used to build eCommerce websites, but it is much easier to use. And if you know HTML you can customize pretty much anything!

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

I wish it had more Plug Ins like WordPress/WooCommerce. I would LOVE it if the Yoast SEO Premium Plugin could be made to work with 3dcart....or if 3dcart could come up with their own similar module. I would like if 301 redirects and 404's could be created more easily on the page/product you are deleting as you are deleting them.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to create attractive eCommerce websites at relatively low costs that have generated greater sales than previous websites for the same brand/store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Olivia Z. avatar
Olivia Z.
Retail Assistant
Share
"Good e-commerce platform"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

Ease of adding products, modifying settings, and versatility. Customer service is pretty good. They do take customer suggestions with functionality, though they take a good amount of time to implement. It's extremely easy to teach less tech-savvy people to use.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

Difficult to link to 3pl platforms without going through 3rd party. Reporting is also off sometimes. There are occasionally bugs, and it doesn't appear that the generic customer support is able to help with many of those issues. Last year, during one of our peak sales days during holiday, the entire server died and we were down for 2 hours. That was a big problem for us.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our entire online store is on this platform. It functions well and is affordable for our needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Paul M. avatar
Paul M.
Freelance Graphic And Web Designer
Share
"Let's talk about 3dcart"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

The templates are more or less fully customizable & the code blocks & variables are pretty straightforward. Adding & editing products is simple & it's easy to utilize different product templates. The servers can handle spikes in traffic & have been mostly stable for the past year that the store has been live. 3dcart's customer service team is usually very quick to respond & they aren't afraid to ask their developers questions if they don't know the answers. Their knowledgebase & forum have answers for a lot of extended customizations that aren't offered out of the box. It's been easy to integrate 3rd party systems (shipping, payment, etc.) into 3dcart. Promotions, gift cards, & group certificates function well & have allowed the company to try things that were never possible before.

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

The sorting function is numerical & doesn't allow you to drag & drop to sort products in a category. They've added that functionality to their product photo system, so I'd like to believe that they're working on it behind the scenes. We've had a lot of problems syncing the system with Quickbooks, so we've had to do a lot of inventory & accounting manually which is a headache. The search function (front-end & back-end/admin side) is very literal, so you have to really know what you're looking for. The customer rewards system could be more comprehensive.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most every issue that the company experienced with the previous website design has been resolved. Everything that 3dcart offers has allowed the company to grow & expand the eCommerce side of the business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
WS
William S.
Ceo
Share
"3D has some work to do"
What do you like best about Shift4Shop?

Great templates and easy to use for a beginner

What do you dislike about Shift4Shop?

VERY difficult to get the SEO right and be able to show up on search engines. Support is Zero, Sales is great, and management has no clue.

What problems is Shift4Shop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ecommerce for one of my online stores

Visit website