Teamwork background blur
Teamwork Logo
Teamwork
4.4
(1,074)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Teamwork Reviews & Product Details

Teamwork Overview
What is Teamwork?

Teamwork is a project management and team management solution that gives businesses the tools and the insights to maximize resources and make sure every minute is profitable. It gives a big picture view of every project, from planning, budgeting, time monitoring, and more. From IT, engineering, creative, operations, and marketing, Teamwork offers dozens of templates packaged in a user-friendly interface that can be used right out of the box. There’s a Free Forever Plan and different per-user pricing tiers.

Company Teamwork.com Ltd.
Year founded 2007
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cork, Ireland
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Teamwork Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Teamwork
What Teamwork is best for?
How does Teamwork compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Teamwork?
Teamwork Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Teamwork Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great for tracking milestones and goals
  • Project templates to get you started
  • Time tracking and invoicing included
  • Agile, custom workflows
  • Great chat application
Cons
  • Can be a little clunky in places
  • Not the best customer support
  • Reporting feature isn’t very comprehensive
  • Overall platform design isn’t great
  • Lacks image markup or PDF options
Teamwork Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Teamwork Media
Teamwork 0
Teamwork 1
Teamwork 2
Teamwork 3
Teamwork 4
Teamwork Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Teamwork Logo
1,074 Teamwork Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Teamworks review"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

easy of collaboration over a big organization

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

more options of UI and easy styling would be good

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

different modules of the project's collaboration

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"6 Years User"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I migrated to teamwork projects from basecamp in 2013 and have stayed ever since. Currently, use it to manage a team of 25 people across the world. We also use the teamwork desk app which we love. I like the robust task management features best.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

The time tracking app is no good, it is easy for things to go wrong -e.g. accidentally track the time on two open windows concurrently, leave the timer running etc. I would not trust it's accuracy at all.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Successfully managing a virtual team collaborating on multiple projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Teamworks is my work brain"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The flexibility of the tool. It doesn't force me into any specific project management methodology.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Not much, really. I've used Teamwork so long that I usually work with the grain of the tool. There is something I noticed recently: I can't add an external user to a project's Chat Channel.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

I run all my projects through Teamworks. I spend much less time tracking down people and where they're at on their tasks. I spend less time worrying about the status of a project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I tell EVERYONE about Teamwork Projects!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

My agency used to use Basecamp, which was "OK." But we quickly outgrew it's capabilities. Teamwork has scaled with us over time, regardless of # clients, complexity, and team members. We especially love creating task templates that save us time when onboarding new clients!

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Sometimes responding to messages from your phone can result in quirky formatting within Teamwork (e.g. lines run together, links run together). But, it's usually not an issue.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're a 100% virtual creative agency, so we do EVERYTHING online. Every project communication with our team and clients occurs within Teamwork. It keeps us organized!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Collaboration Across Departments - Excellent Tool"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Teamwork PM has been the most effective tool for our Departmental procedures. It keeps us on task and ensures all parties are included in our communications. It enables us to collect approvals and coordinate distributions. I would definitely recommend!

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I wouldn't say that I have any dislikes but hopes that there may be future options within individual messages. I also would like to have the ability to select multiple messaging threads for archive or deletion at one time. Currently you can only archive one thread at a time by opening the message itself.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration, Approvals, Task Completions, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Can't Live Without It!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Everything. There are too many features to list and they are constantly adding to it. The best part is they actually listen to your feedback and use it to improve their products

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

There is nothing that comes to mind in general.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping my business and projects organized. I know exactly what to do everyday, when everything is due and how to maximize my productivity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good, milestones tied to tasks more clearly would be great"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Ease of adding tasks attachments, the daily email, etc Simple and quick to implement.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I want milestones to be directly related to tasks (create milestone). I dislike losing the comments on subtasks once they are completed. I need to learn more about the resource management features.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management clarity Greater efficiency

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The best we've used"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The flexibility of teamwork to be used in a variety of schemes and scenarios really makes it so easy to integrate with our daily business workflow.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I can't think of a single thing I dislike. We're impressed how they continually evolve the product adding great new features and enhancing existing ones.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing multiple teams and groups with different access schemes. We've been able to easily manage many large and complex projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Teamwork"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

It is easy to manage tasks and view them using teamwork. Also a great daily view allows me to easily review priorities and current milestones.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Tracking time is cumbersome as you can't easily modify start times of tasks when started, if you forget to start a timer for example.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

managing tasks and workbacks is easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A linchpin in our operational infrastructure"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

We're a small team (developers & marketers) that has been using Teamwork for a couple of years. We now use it quite extensively in terms of its feature set but haven't yet found a breaking point. It gives us exactly the type of accountability we need to deliver projects on time/on budget etc. And also build processes.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

We really liked the concept that Teamwork Desk (the customer support ticketing system) would plugin to Teamwork Projects but, that additional product [Desk and the Knowledge base) is very weak in comparison to the competition i.e. Zendesk. So whilst this is a dislike of Teamwork Desk - not Projects - we just mean the whole package inc. Projects would be hugely enhanced for us if Desk was up to scratch.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

- managing development projects and ongoing contracts (website design, development & management) - software implementation - reporting

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"One of the best project management tool that i came across my entire career."
What do you like best about Teamwork?

There are a lot of things i like about TeamworkPM, especially its simplified UI interface and time to onboard new resource is very less. Reporting and invoicing is very strong as compared to other tools available in the market. Pricing is very comparative.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Nothing i dislike except few features like resource management is missing. Looking forward to have voice and video call in teamwork chat.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the biggest problem i am solving with this tool to keep transparency between my team and client. now my clients know exactly where we are in terms of project implementation and also solving major proble of internal team communication using teamwork chat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"9 years and counting"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The simple design layout, tasking functionality, time tracking, project notebook features, internal communications and the Zapier integration capabilities

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I would like more control over the "home page" dashboard to create a more customized view for my needs. Sometimes difficult to know when a task comment has been made.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management, client communications, archive of communications for future reference. Archiving communications so that they are easy to retrieve has been vital when communicating with past customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"We have tried many different project management tools, but Teamwork is the best so far. "
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I like being able to review where projects are at, where my team's hours are at any given time and I love being able to document our time and progress to clients easily.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

we struggle with budgeting hours and downloading gantt charts in a easily readable way for clients.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

project management, accountability to clients and from staff, at a glance look for our finance / billing department

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Most amazing project management tool ever"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The ease of collaborating with clients and contractors all in one space. Has made project reporting and delivery far easier

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Becomes a little clunky when there are very large numbers of projects. Tags help filter this but I think it could be developed further

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We rare now able to allow our clients to track projects and collaborate and assign tasks to them whereas previously this just was not possible

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Teamwork = great work!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Super easy to use and keeps the entire team up-to-date on any projects at any time.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

After using the product for over two years, no dislikes to report. Anytime there has been an issue or bug, they have been quick to respond.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability for the entire team to stay in contact with each other about projects.

Visit website