Thrive Themes background blur
Thrive Themes Logo
Thrive Themes
Empower Your WordPress Design
4.1
(29)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thrive Themes Reviews & Product Details

Thrive Themes Overview
What is Thrive Themes?

Thrive Themes lets users visually build marketing-focused WordPress websites with no coding skills needed. The platform is a fully-fledged WordPress theme and site builder — with exceptional drag and drop, and front-end customization capabilities — that gives users great control over the development of your site.

Company Thrive Themes
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters United States
Social Media
Ask Questions about Thrive Themes
What Thrive Themes is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Thrive Themes?
What are the pros and cons of Thrive Themes?
Thrive Themes Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thrive Themes Features
API Integration
Analytics and Reporting
Anonymous Posting
Auto-Save Drafts
Comment Pinning
Comment Tagging
Comment Voting
Custom Fields
Customizable Appearance
Emojis and Reactions
GDPR Compliance
IP Blocking
Import/Export Comments
Media Attachments
Mobile Compatibility
Moderation Tools
Multi-language Support
Nested Comments
Notification System
Rate Limiting
Real-Time Commenting
Rich Text Formatting
Role-Based Permissions
SEO Friendly
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Media Integration
Spam Filtering
Threaded Conversations
User Authentication
User Profiles
Thrive Themes Media
Thrive Themes 0
Thrive Themes 1
Thrive Themes 2
Thrive Themes 3
Thrive Themes 4
Thrive Themes Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Thrive Themes Logo
29 Thrive Themes Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Bryan C.
Customer Experience Strategist
Share
"Thrive Suite has everything you need!"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

Thrive Themes makes it easy to build a great looking website quickly. It's probably the easiest way to make a Wordpress site. There is a nice selection of templates for all kinds of uses (landing pages, sections of a webpage, forms, etc). And it integrates directly with most popular email service providers. They also offer responsive customer support and plenty of online video tutorials.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

As a Wordpress user it's not so much a downside, as it is the norm, but their "suite" is a compilation of Thrive product plugins, so you just have to keep them all updated.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

As far as Wordpress themes go, it's the most feature-packed, user-friendly theme I could find, at a very reasonable annual price.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rebecca R.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Themes makes it easy to create a beautiful looks to your website"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

I love that with Thrive Themes everything I need improve my website is in the tool!! They have so many features and are alwasy adding new things in. I love how they make it intuitive to use so I can throw begining designers in and still get quaility results.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

That lifetime meberships are no longer availible to purchase and that they arent honnoring their word on the ones they sold in the past.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a pretty and fuctioning website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rachel W. avatar
Rachel W.
Graphic Designer
Share
"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

The customer service is great and quick to answer any questions that you have.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

There is a learning curve that can be a little difficult to figure out.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a graphic designer that is able to do web design without knowing code.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ravi S.
Designer
Share
"Better than any theme"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

This team is very light in terms of size and the way it works is amazing few months ago I started using thrive and its work like charm and many features are better than any things in the market.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

Element option seems missing in the theme otherwise it's great choice for beginners who want to start their website.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is one of the best theme and try Builders in WordPress world call recommend anyone to start their blogging for Website Designing journey from this theme.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David T. avatar
David T.
Affiliate Marketer
Share
"Thrive Themes Review - 10/10"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

Ease of use and a plethora of fantastic features are available.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

It can be a little pricey for beginner affiliate marketers.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Create a beautiful landing page, and an effective sales funnel. 2. Create a membership site for my online courses (in the future). Thrive Themes satisfies all my requirements and business needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Maryse G.
Operational Security Analyst
Share
"Thrive Themes is an amazing and essential suite of tools for a converting WordPress website"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

I love that with Thrive Themes, and I don't need to spend time searching for a new tool every time I have something to add and improve on my website. They have so many features in all their solutions that it seems impossible to outgrow what they can do for you. I love how they make it intuitive to use but also how they have an exhaustive knowledge base, Thrive Themes University, forum and other exclusive trainings to help us make the best use of their solutions. The focus on their customer's success.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

There is nothing to dislike in my perspective. With one subscription, you can build up to 25 websites. There is also an agency subscription with which you can build 50 websites. For someone who wants to manage more websites, it would be limiting but you can always buy 2 subscriptions.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the complete Thrive Themes toolbox, I can build stunning, efficient, and secure websites. I save time, money, and headaches from maximizing my resources for better use. It increases my results and productivity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jennifer J.
W
Share
"Thrive Themes makes it easy to build a beautiful and functional website!"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

It's hard to pick just one - I love how easy it is to customize the appearance of my website, but equally, I love how helpful your help desk is. I've learned over the years that a lot of help desks aren't helpful, but yours is brilliant. When I send your help team a question, they answer quickly and in full (often they fix the problem I'm having and send me a video showing me how to do it myself next time).

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

I can't think of anything I dislike about Thrive Themes - keep up the good work!

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thrive Themes has helped me solve the problem of building my list from my website with the quiz builder. It has also helped me make my website reflect my brand - the colours, of course, but also the overall tone and feel of my brand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tom L.
Hypnotherapist
Share
"Thrive Themes Allows Website Control"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

Thrive Themes is a WYSIWYG way to build websites. I am not an educated developer and I was able to build a decent looking and functional website for my business.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

Thrive Themes does have some overhead that causes the site to have speed issues. I changed my host to WPX and have seen better stability and speed.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can quickly create pages and make changes rather than relying on a developer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr. Ajay Y. avatar
Dr. Ajay Y.
Managing Director
Share
"Best Theme Builder"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

We can create and design anything we want.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

Pricing is quite more and there should be a live chat option.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can create stunning landing pages and learn new things in thrive university.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Juan G.
Ceo
Share
"An All-in-one Wordpress solution"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

I was using different tools and plugins to customize my and my clients' websites, and in the end, it was a super complex task keeping everything up to date without breaking something. Every time a major WordPress update came, or some big change in the visual editor I was using, things just got broken. Thrive is an all-in-one solution that works, and they send releases every three weeks, which feel like Christmas, because of all the new features they provide.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

They should provide a way for the users to upvote the ideas and requests for features the users provide.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

All my WordPress design, optimization and funnel building implementation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Russell L. avatar
Russell L.
Member
Share
"My #1 software recommendation - highest rating"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

Thrive Themes is the premier website and marketing software on the market. I recommend this software daily. I constantly talk with business owners who spend thousands on small changes on their site when they don't have to. Using Thrive you can create amazing sites, totally custom, and have all the tools necessary to have a modern marketing focused website. And for a minimal investment. Thrive support is top notch too. They are always there to help. I just think this is one of the best companies out there.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

Probably just the code is a bit heavy on the front end. Page speed matters and while it isn't horrible, Thrive does add it's own code. I've used the software for some time, so I'm pretty familiar with it, but I suspect the learning curve might be a little high for new users, not sure.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thrive is the ultimate do it yourself website tool. It solves all problems of site development for me. Rapid development, check. Unlimited design, check hundreds of templates, check marketing tools, check AB testing, check leadgen, optin, check API integrations, check membership and learning modules, check sitewide scripting, check I could go on and on, but this software has yet to let me down. Rather than having to run multiple plugins on my site, Thrive does everything I need it to. I rarely need another plugin, SEO is the only other one I use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Deb P. avatar
Deb P.
Karmic Coach
Share
"Great web site solution for your business"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

It allows me to create the look I want rather than forcing me to adapt to a template and preselected options. It's focused on speed. Their blogs and tutorials.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

Glitches inevitably happen. Their support is good, but sometimes the answer is "clear the cache" "use icognito" "try another browser" or "it works fine on my end" which aren't very helpful. It eventually gets resolved but can be frustrating. I wonder if it's partly because of the opensource aspect of WP and some of the plugins.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's really a one stop solution. A suite of plugins for running an online business. Saves money.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mark R.
Marketing Director
Share
"My Favorite Web Design Tool"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

Thrive Themes is a all-in-one WordPress marketing platform. Starting with the themes and several other tools that make WordPress really come alive. Thrive Themes paired with Thrive Architect is something I use almost daily as a marketer. Being able to easily design via drag and drop functionality is a huge time saver. I haven't tested all the WP drag and drop content builders but I've used several and TT is by far the best I've used. Thrive Architect (formerly Thrive Content Builder) is what I like best out of the suite of tools. Other tools included in Thrive Themes include: Quiz Builder, Ultimatum (evergreen countdown campaigns), Ovation (gather, display testimonials), Comments, Optimize (A/B testing for landing pages), Cliver Widgets, Apprentice (online course builder).

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

I don't really have anything negative to say about Thrive Themes. They have continued to add functionality and usability to the software that makes it one of my most valuable web design tools. The only thing that I would like to be able to do easier is control more of the header, navigation and footer functions. It's still sort of locked down.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving a huge timesuck! I used to build websites via HTML and Dreamweaver. Eventually, I moved to WordPress but Thrive Themes makes WordPress development a total breeze. I can build professional sites that perform really well much quicker than I ever could in the past.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Liam A. avatar
Liam A.
Copywriter Freelance
Share
"The easiest way to customise your own website"
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

Point and click. Genuinely find thrive to be the easiest way to customise a WordPress site. Having used it for my own and my client's sites.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

Slightly annoying that we have to pay quarterly - but so be it.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making it easy to update a website, adding content and new features without the need for techy html or css knowledge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Everard B.
Business Analyst Ii
Share
"The most versatile wordpress web solution company "
What do you like best about Thrive Themes?

Thrive themes makes development of websites second nature and provides me with the tools that larger companies use at an affordable price.

What do you dislike about Thrive Themes?

I dislike that i am unable to purchase there Lms plugin aside from joining their membership program.

What problems is Thrive Themes solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think thrive themes has clearly solved the problem of needing to spend countless web development dollars. I can literally create anything in mind on my own.

Visit website