Bitbucket background blur
Bitbucket Logo
Bitbucket
4.4
(905)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bitbucket Reviews & Product Details

Bitbucket Overview
What is Bitbucket?

Bitbucket is a cloud-based version control platform for developers who want to collaborate on code as well as manage software projects. The software supports tools that focus on team collaboration through review tools, issue tracking, and continuous integration.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Bitbucket Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Bitbucket
What Bitbucket is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Bitbucket?
What are the pros and cons of Bitbucket?
Bitbucket Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Bitbucket Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Automated Testing
Backup and Restore
Branch Management
Code Review
Code Search
Collaboration Tools
Commit History
Continuous Integration
Diff Viewer
File Locking
Forking
Integration with IDEs
Issue Tracking
Merge Conflict Resolution
Milestone Tracking
Multiple Repository Support
Notifications
Pull Requests
Release Management
Repository Management
SSH Key Management
Snippet Management
Tagging
User Authentication
Webhooks
Wiki Documentation
Bitbucket Media
Bitbucket 0
Bitbucket 1
Bitbucket 2
Bitbucket 3
Bitbucket 4
Bitbucket Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Bitbucket Logo
905 Bitbucket Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tanay S.
Founder
Share
"Bitbucket - Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

- The list of features Bitbucket provides and easy to use - I use it daily for my code management/repo management and version control - Easy to integrate and implement, create your account and it is ready. - Dedicated customer support and proper documentation

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

- Nothing as of now, I find it very userful.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily host our code and manage different versions, The main benefit, it is a part of the Atlassian product so we can use other products too and it is easily integrable with others like Jira

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CJ
Carlos J.
Sales Assistant Manager
Share
"An outstanding, magnificent GIT system."
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

I like its easily manageable and easy to use compared to the similar products in the market. The software support page is much knowledgeable, its ful of helpful information that make its easier even on the implementation and start time. Its ui interface is amazing Moreso the dark mode yhe limited the interface and dashboard layout

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

At some time i tried to medii with something when i wanted to integrate it with Jira, afterwards i contacted the support team for assistance, they took little time yo respond.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using it to link webhook to adobe commerce was was best. Merging pull request and reverting was waoooh amazing and easy

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VC
Varun C.
Founder
Share
"Code hosting platform"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

Bitbucket is a source code repository hosting service that stores code both locally and remotely. We can use BitBucket with a number of development tools, like Jira, Trello, and others.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

very expensive Not have a strong mobile activity

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use, and most features are readily available.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
madhusudan rao y. avatar
Madhusudan Rao Y.
Vice President Of Engineering
Share
"A very well built GIT solution"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

The very first thing to like about is the very good integration with other Atlassian products. Very easy to manage and use. As it is based on Git, a prior knowledge of the same will reduce the learning curve, if any. Also, there is a support for having any number of repositories. Creating and maintaing them is very easy. Integration with GitHub and SourceTree UI tools is also quite good.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

The recent merge strategy they have started is a downer for me. You can even see already merged files in the Pull request sometimes which causes confusion for a reviewer. Also, the search functionality can be updated. Most of the time, the search does not work if you are looking for something that is not in the main/ master branch,

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Version Control and Team collaboration. The Pull Request process is a godsend for the reviewer. Also, multiple branches can be maintained per code repo before moving to the main branch which helps in maintaining different code bases for different environments in the life cycle for a solution

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
O.
Omkar .
Founder
Share
"Safest Version and Source control software!!"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

Bitbucket is the most safest Version and source control software. Bitbuckets integration with JIRA's kanban and scrum board helps teams with agile dvelopment.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

Bitbucket has a little confusing process in the user addition tab It'd be greeat if they could ease it a bit or launch some tutorials.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Bitbucket to save my version codes and manage versions with its integration with JIRA. I create tickets and tasks for agile development for my co -team and push / pull code to bitbucket directly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Omkar S. avatar
Omkar S.
React Developer
Share
"Best way to manage work Bitbucket!!!!"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

Atlassian Bitbucket is the best software I have come across, and I still use it. It is best used for its version control functionalities and outstanding features. The thing which comes by the side of Atlassian Bitbucket is its JIRA software. JIRA software, the best part is ticketing tasks. This ticketing has helped many workers assign work and watch over them perfectly without issues.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

There is so far nothing which I particularly dislike about Bitbucket. It's going on very well with Bitbucket.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a junior, it helps me with the tasks assigned to me. Sometimes one might get confused with the workload and may displace some instructions ut with Bitbucket and JIRA its almost impossible to have this mistake.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ajay Y. avatar
Ajay Y.
Dev Ops
Share
"Best automate build and Deployment tool Bitbucket."
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

bitbucket provides Branching strategies, Code collaboration, and Access control of code level. CI/CD integrations, Bitbucket Pipelines ease of implementations. we are using very frequently the bitbucket. his customer support are very best.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

Ip whitelist option should be coming in all plans not only in the enterprise.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

The code collaboration issue is resolved by bitbucket which is the best part of this service. bitbucket provides us with the best collaboration platform for the code. along with user access management and we can restrict the user's access on the branch level as well. if solved our CI-CD issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kamran Z. avatar
Kamran Z.
Software Quality Assurance Engineer
Share
"BitBucket my automation champion"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

I like the tracking of branches in bitbucket. I also like the branch comparison. They customer support pages are very informative previously i need to itegrate a pipeline in bitbucket so i visited the support page so i successfully implemented after reading the support documentation. I use bib ucket on daily basis i need to push the code in my branch on daily basis. I have integrated browser stack in Bitbucket that was really awesome.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

Sometimes when pushing the code using the branch suffix of JIRA it creates problems so this is the thing i dislike about bitbucket.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integration of JIRA with bitbucket solved alot of my time when i need to check what is the branch and what are the comitts so i easily tack those when i visit the story on JIRA.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashutosh K. avatar
Ashutosh K.
Associate Consultant
Share
"Best to keep you code"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

It has so many features to keep code tracking and version control.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

Nothing to dislike this application, my experience is so good.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has the features of access control that whom to give how much access.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Luca B.
Cto
Share
"Covers every need"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

As the titile. It covers every need, Bitbucket has a long standing position in version control management. Advanced features also in the basic subscription

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

User interface is a bit complex, not everything is immediately reachable

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

We adopted Bitbucket to have an integrated solution (Jira, confluence) of Atlassian products. It solved it and is very powerful.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Manuel S.
Founder
Share
"bit bucket is the future of git system"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

what I like most is that you can work with a lot of collegues around the world you can make modifications to the software code and ecerybody will be aware of those changes and that wont affect the other's changes, so evrybody can work on same code simultaneously. that makes your activitiviest faster, in the past you had to wait for your collegue to be done with its changes so that you could modify the program.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

rigth now the only thing that I dont like is sometimes when you dont have the newest update it does let you clone some branches of certain program, I had that situation a couple times in the past and it was solved updating the version

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

you can use a lot of versions of same program, you can reverse the version if any arror was occurred due to other's changes, many people can work at the same time in the same class and you can merge all this changes quickly and simply without any error this was not posible at the past and it was very time consumming,right now there is no need to have direct contact ith your collegues to see what changes were made, you can see all of that in the history.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Babu P.
Founder
Share
"Review"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

Bitbucket is very helpful for developers.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

Nothing to dislike it is really helpful to use.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is used to secure the old codes after alteration done, And we can recover the old one positively

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kritarth S. avatar
Kritarth S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Solid Platform for Tech"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

I enjoy how well it integrates with the rest of the Atlassian suite, beginning with Jira. It also supports an unlimited code repository and several teams working on our projects.It is a cloud-based version control program that does not require installation on our PC.This is the best version control solution from the Atlassian group, and it also integrates with JIRA service management. We can use it to construct a large number of repositories and work with an industry standard method.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

It is a bit slow as compared to github, else no dislikes for me.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is resolving the issue. It prevents modifying the code and allows you to manage each version of each functionality using multiple branches and pull requests. So that we can follow any future changes. Being a closed repository indicates that it is less widely used by the market; for example, GitHub is widely used, whereas Bitbucked is rarely mentioned.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prashant P. avatar
Prashant P.
Software Engineer
Share
"BitBucket useful for It Industry"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

It is a cloud based version control software, we no need to install in our machine.This is a best version control tool from Atlassian group, which can also provides integration of JIRA service management, we can create lot of repository using this and we can work with Industry standard approach.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

No dislike experience for me,Infact it is light weight application , which helps you to deploy your code from local to cloud. Language translation is a mess for me.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bitbucket directly integrates with several CI and CD tool for continous integration and continous deployment like Jenkins,AWS cloud, This will automate your process of build,deploy,test you application.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Atishay J. avatar
Atishay J.
Sde1
Share
"Bitbucket for Professional"
What do you like best about Bitbucket?

1. UI - as compared to Github it as good user interface. 2. Connect with other software like jira. 3. Provide more configuration for companies.

What do you dislike about Bitbucket?

Authentication from local git to remote repository is bad, they have changed auth to appkey that's is bad, no proper documentation about it.

What problems is Bitbucket solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing the code and integration properly as compared to Github. More clear visual in terms of user interface.